07
Jan
10

Memories

I took Laken to the sitters yesterday and when I walked into the house, I seen something that took me down memory lane.  The youngest teen daughter making friendship bracelets.  I told her I couldn’t believe she was doing something I had done 20 years ago.  Then I said, ” OH MY GOD…20 YEARS AGO!”  How in the world did that happen?  Sadly I still remember how to make them and was even offering some pointers on ways that I made them. She made both of Mya and Laken one while I was there and they are so excited about them.  Mya even is begging me to get her the floss to make them now.

6/365

2 Responses to “Memories”


  1. 1 photographybycheryl
    January 7, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    Adorable… going down memory lane is so fun, yet bittersweet at the same time. Time does fly, doesn’t it?

  2. January 7, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    Time goes by WAY too fast sometimes!!
    Sweet pic ♥


Leave a Reply

