18
Jan
10

17-365

17 days straight and sadly I am totally out of creative ideas for this project.  I dont want to give up so a boring picture for the day it is.

I made low fat potato chips in the microwave.  I thought they were ok, but the kids couldn’t get enough of them

17-365

4 Responses to “17-365”


  1. January 19, 2010 at 12:29 am

    Oh darnit! Now I want potato chips!
    I found these new chips at Target recently… actually they were sampling them… called PopChips. The texture is different than regular potato chips, but they’re low in fat. The BBQ flavored ones are really good!

    It’s tough, coming up with something new to post every day, and I have to admit, I don’t take pictures every day, and as you can see, I use pictures from the same day and post them for several days.
    I used to make a list of things to photograph and blog about, when I thought of something, and that made it a little easier and took some of the pressure off.
    I also have a folder for just pictures for the blog, where I save the edited ones that I want to post on my blog someday. That REALLY helps on the days where you have nothing else.

  2. 2 doreen3boys
    January 20, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    wow, they look really yummy!! I can’t believe how brown they are……yum!

    I agree w/ Michaela, great tips. Probably what keeps me going is doing this for ME (well, my kids too as I get books made) and not having any rules/expectations. I let go the whole take a pic every day early on..it’s just not what I wanted to do nor had the time to do everyday. Even though I don’t take a pic a day there are many times this project pushes me to pick up my camera cause there’s only so many stored pics one can have. Like I said, my best advice is doing only for yourself, it’s the only way you’ll succeed.

  3. 3 cheryl
    February 2, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    I know what you mean Kristie, I am on day 33 of taking a pic a day and it is hard. Do what works for you. Do try to post once in awhle, I love stopping by….

  4. February 5, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    WTG on getting this far!!

    Those look delicious


Leave a Reply

